How to save in Burp Pro v2.1
In v2.1, after we created a new project via "new project on disk", we notice that there is a backup file which is generated automatically and updated periodically. However, once we exit the Burp, the backup file is deleted automatically. So our question is that is there any other way to save the existing project (includes all scanning result, proxy history, etc) without creating a new copy of project? Please advise. Thanks.
Burp project files hold all of the data and configuration for a particular piece of work. Data is saved incrementally into the file as you work. There is no need to specifically “save” your work when you are finished.
The Burp Project file is not being deleted?
Thanks for your response. The Burp profile itself has not saved any changes but the backup file does. Once I exit the Burp, all updates are lost.
Do you mean the project file is empty?
When you restart Burp, are you selecting the “Open existing project” option?